COVID-19: Full list of Lagos test centres in 20 LGs

COVID-19: Full list of Lagos test centres in 20 LGs

In efforts to fight against coronavirus pandemic, the Lagos state government has announced COVID-19 test centres in its 20 local government areas.

However, the government said that visit to the centres is ‘strictly” by appointment, not emergency.

The government disclosed this in a tweet on its official handle on Sunday, April 19.

According to the government, residents who want to book appointment are to make requests through at the test centre closest to them.

Below is a list of the test centres

Somolu local government – Wright Memorial Primary Health Centre (Emmanuel Street, Somolu)

Ifako Ijaiye local government – Ifako Mini Stadium (College Road beside Ifako General Hospital)

Ojo local government – Ojo PHC (1, Rest House, Ojo)

Eti-Osa local government – Ikota Primary School (Lekki-Epe Expressway)

Surulere local government – Surulere LG secretariat (24 Alhaji Masha Road, Surulere)

Kosofe local government – Ogudu area office (By Ogudu Roundabout, Ogudu Road)

Amuwo Odofin local government – Amuwo Odofin LG secretariat (41 Road, Festac Town)

Ikorodu local government – ItaElewa PHC (Oriwu Road, Ikorodu) / Igbogbo PHC (32, Bola Ahmed Way, Igbogbo)

Lagos Island local government – IganIduganran PHC (151/152 Adeniji Adele Road, Lagos Island)

Epe local government – Epe PHC (Epe/Ijebu-Ode Expressway bu Oba’s Palace)

Lagos Mainland local government – Simpson PHC (1, Glover Road, by Simpson Street, Ebute-Meta)

Ajeromi-Ifelodun local government – Akere PHC (106, Baale Street, OluwaAkere)

Ibeju Lekki local government – Awoyaya Mayfair Estate (Beside First Bank)

Apapa local government – Apapa Iganmu LCDA Secretariat (41, Gaskiya Road, Badia Apapa)

Alimosho local government – Bola Ahmed Tinubu PHC (Vulcaniser Bus Stop, Egbeda) / Ipaja mini-stadium (Fela Field, Ipaja) / Rauf Aregbesola PHC (1, Powerline Road, Okunola, Mosan-Okunola) / Meiran PHC (1, Meiran Road, Meiran) / Ijegun PHC (30, Kudeyibu Street, Transformer Bus Stop, Old Isolo Road, Ijegun, along Ejigbo Road / Helen Aderonke PHC (Olorunfunmilayo Primary School, OPC junction, Idimu Bus Stop)

Oshodi Isolo local government – Ajibulu PHC (1, Ajibulu Street, Mafoluku, Oshodi)

Ikeja local government – Ikeja LG Secretariat (2/3, Obafemi Awolowo Way)

Agege local government – Sango PHC (2, Balogun Street, Pen Cinema, Agege)

Badagry local government – Ajara Flagship Health Centre (1, Wande Street, Opp. 100 Shops, Ajara Badagry)

Mushin local government – Isola Road PHC (Isolo Road, near Zone D Police Command, Mushin / Odi-Olowo LCDA secretariat (Ilupeju).

PAY ATTENTION: Download our mobile app to enjoy the latest news update

Meanwhile, had reported that Lagos state government disclosed that Abba Kyari Nigeria's late chief of staff, died in a private 'designated high care, biosecurity-compliant' hospital known as First Cardiology Consultants located in Ikoyi.

Speaking on Saturday evening, April 18, Lagos state health commissioner, Akin Abayomi, made the confirmation and further added that the disclosure was expedient following inquiries from concerned Nigerians. ( -> We have upgraded to serve you better

Abba Kyari: 6 previously unknown facts about Buhari's late chief of staff | Legit TV


Online view pixel