Sanwo-Olu's cabinet: Governor transmits final list of nominees to Lagos assembly

Sanwo-Olu's cabinet: Governor transmits final list of nominees to Lagos assembly

Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the governor of Lagos, on Tuesday, August 13, sent to the state's House of Assembly the final list of his cabinet nominees.

Governor Sanwo-Olu had in July 2019 sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening, The Nation reports

The second list, which comprises commissioners and special adviser-designates (all 13 in number) has been sent to the state government's legislative arm.

According to Gboyega Akosile, the deputy chief press secretary to Sanwo-Olu, the nominees are accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” the governor's development vision.

PAY ATTENTION: Get the Latest Nigerian News Anywhere 24/7. Spend less on the Internet!

Akosile added that the owing to the need to come up with the best team that will drive the governor's agenda for the state, the selection process was strenuous.

Below are the names of the nominees:

1. Oladele Ajayi

Read also

Critics of insecurity in Nigeria are not patriotic - Buhari

2. Oluwatoyin Fayinka

3. Yetunde Arobieke

4. Olarenwaju Sanusi

5. Joe Igbokwe

6. Bonu Solomon Saanu

7. Kabiru Ahmed

8. Lola Akande

9. Prince AnofiI Olarenwaju Elegushi

10. Solape Hammond

11. Moruf Akinderu Fatai

12. Shulamite Oufunke Adebolu

13. Tokunbo Waha

Earlier, reported that the Lagos state House of Assembly on Monday, July 22, began the process of screening the nominees that would make up the cabinet of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

However, the speaker of the House, Rt Hon Mudashiru Obasa, said at plenary that the legislature would do all within its powers to ensure that only the nominees who are ready to serve were confirmed as commissioners and special advisers. ( -> Same great journalism, upgraded for better service!

Can Sanwoolu better Ambode’s performance in 4 years? | Legit TV


Online view pixel