Inuwa Yahaya sworn-in as 4th elected governor of Gombe

Inuwa Yahaya sworn-in as 4th elected governor of Gombe

Alhaji Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya has been sworn in as the 4th elected executive governor of Gombe state. also reports that there were heavy security presence pervaded the area within and around the Pantami Stadium in Gombe on Wednesday as preparations heightened, ahead of the swearing-in of Inuwa Yahaya as the fourth democratically elected governor of Gombe state.

News Agency of Niger (NAN) reports that security personnel were seen patrolling major streets leading to the Pantami Stadium and Gombe Metropolis.

LIVE UPDATES: Inauguration day in Nigeria as Buhari, governors take oath of office

Security agencies in the state, including the police, Nigeria Security and Civil Defense Corps (NSCDC), Department of State Security (DSS) were stationed in strategic locations within the stadium.

Residents who trouped out en masse to witness the occasion were thoroughly screened while personnel of the Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) were seen controlling the traffic.

The 12, 000 capacity stadium was filled up as supporters of the All Progressives Congress (APC) were seen in the party’s colour dancing and celebrating within and outside the stadium.

Traditional and religious leaders were present at the ceremony including the Emir of Gombe, Alh. Abubabar Shehu-Abubakar III.

READ ALSO: Don’t give in as we battle insecurity, unemployment and poverty - GEJ to Nigerian

Yahaya, who was born on Oct. 9, 1961 in Jekafari Ward, Gombe state, was sworn in as the 4th elected governor of the state after late Abubakar Hashidu, Sen. Danjuma Goje and the immediate past governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo.

Recall that had reported that Gombe state governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo, wrote to Nigerians to express his appreciation for the privilege to serve as the governor of the state.

The former governor on Tuesday, May 28, appreciated the people of Gombe for their support in the last 8 years. ( -> We keep evolving to serve our readers better.

Which of President Buhari’s ministers should he retain for 2nd term? | Legit TV

Source: Legit

Online view pixel