Zamfara elections: List of 35 APC candidates sacked by Supreme Court

Zamfara elections: List of 35 APC candidates sacked by Supreme Court

Hours after the Supreme Court nullified all votes cast for the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2019 elections in Zamfara state, the highest court in the land has dismissed elections of the party candidates in the state.

Their sack came exactly five days to the swearing in of politicians who emerged victorious in the 2019 general election, the Supreme Court delivered a judgement that shook the party, The Cable reports.

In all, APC lost seven House of Representatives seats, three senatorial positions, 24 House of Assembly seats, and governorship.

READ ALSO: Fulani radio station is a validation of Obasanjo's 'Fulanisation' claim - CAN

Below is a full list of those affected by the ruling:


1. Tijjani Yahaya, Zamfara north

2. Aliyu Bilbis, Zamfara central

3. Abdulaziz Yari, Zamfara west

House of Representatives

1. Muhammad Ibrahim Birnin-Mogaji Kaura-Namoda/Birnin Magaji federal constituency

2. Husaini Moriki Shinkafi/Zurmi federal constituency

3. Rikiji Garba Gusau/Tsafe federal constituency

3. Zubairu Bungudu Bungudu/Maru federal constituency

4. Sharu Anka Anka/Talata Mafara federal constituency

5. Muhammad Rini Bakura/Maradun federal constituency

6. Bukkuyum Jibo Gummi/Bukkuyum federal constituency

READ ALSO: upgrades to a letter from our Editor-in-Chief Bayo Olupohunda

State House of Assembly:

1. Abubakar Kaura – Kaura Namoda south constituency

2. Kabiru Moyi – Birnin Magaji constituency

3. Yusif Moriki – Zurmi East constituency

4. Mannir Aliyu – Zurmi west constituency

5. Shehu Maiwurno – Shinkafi constituency

6. Aliyu Abubakar – Tsafe East constituency

7. Aminu Danjibua – Tsafe West constituency

8. Dalhatu Magami – Gusau East constituency

9. Sanusi Liman – Gusau West constituency

10. Ibrahim Hassan – Bungudu East constituency

11. Ibrahim Habu – Maru North constituency

12. Haruna Abdullahi – Maru south constituency

13. Mustapha Gado – Anka constituency

14. Isah Abdulmumini – Talata Mafara North constituency

15. Aliyu Kagara – Talata Mafara South constituency

16. Mohammed Sani – Bakura constituency

17. Yahaya Shehu – Maradun 1 constituency

18. Yahaya Abdullahi – Maradun 2 constituency

19. Aliyu Gayari – Gummi 1 constituency

20. Aminu Falale – Gummi 2 constituency

21. Yahaya Jibrin – Bukkuyum North constituency

22. Tukur Dantawasa – Bukkuyum South constituency

23. Lawan Liman – Kaura Namoda North constituency

24. Yakubu Bature – Bungudu West constituency

Earlier, reported that a five-member panel of justices, in the Supreme Court on Friday, May 24, nullified all votes cast for the APC in the 2019 elections in Zamfara state.

In the court's ruling, given by Justice Paul Adamu Galinji, the panel said that the APC in the state did not carry out primaries according to the party regulations.

The panel therefore described all votes cast for the APC as “wasted votes” and declared that all political parties with the second highest votes in the polls are elected to the different offices. ( -> Same great journalism, upgraded for better service!

2019 Election: We are retrogressing in Nigeria – 83-year-old man says after voting| Legit TV:


Mailfire view pixel