2nd term: El-Rufai approves constitution of transition committee, to be chaired by deputy governor-elect

2nd term: El-Rufai approves constitution of transition committee, to be chaired by deputy governor-elect

- The constitution of a transition committee that will prepare the ground work for Governor Nasir El-Rufai's second term has been approved by the governor

- The governor's senior special assistant on media and publicity, Samuel Aruwan, says the committee will be chaired by the deputy governor-elect, Dr Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe

- According to Aruwan, the committee will be inaugurated next week

Governor Nasir El-Rufai has approved the constitution of a transition committee to prepare the ground work for his second term in office, which begins on May 29, 2019.

The disclosure was made on Tuesday, March 12, by the senior special assistant on media and publicity to the governor, Samuel Aruwan.

Legit.ng gathers that the Kaduna State Transition Committee 2019 would be chaired by the deputy governor-elect of the state, Dr Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe.

READ ALSO: CUPP claims knowledge of 5 appeal court justices penciled to hear Atiku’s petition

Aruwan said in a statement: "The Transition Committee, which will be inaugurated next week, has Alhaji Balarabe Abbas Lawal, the Secretary to the State Government, as Vice-Chairman and Muyiwa Adekeye, the Special Adviser- Media & Communication, as Secretary. Alh. Balarabe Abbas Lawal also chaired the APC Kaduna Transition Committee in 2015, with Mr. Adekeye as Secretary.

"The Transition Committee includes APC State Chairman Air Commodore Emmanuel Jekada, the two APC senators-elect from Kaduna State, Suleiman Abdu Kwari and Uba Sani, and Hajiya Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, the Minister of Finance.

"Other members include business magnate Alhaji Idris Othman, Husaini Adamu Dikko, a past president of the Institute of Quantity Surveyors, and Mr. Charles Bonat, a former SSG of Kaduna State who retired as a federal Permanent Secretary.

"Also on the list are Hajiya Hafsat Mohammed Baba, Commissioner for Women Affairs & Social Development, Professor Kabir Mato, Commissioner for Local Government and Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, the Commissioner, Planning and Budget Commission, who is also a member of the World Bank’s Advisory Council on Citizen Engagement.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Also on the Transition Committee are APC Kaduna Campaign DG Ben Kure, Campaign Director of Organisation, Dr. Muhammad Sani Bello and former DG of NEMA, Muhammad Sani Sidi. The youth contingent includes Muhammad Hafiz Bayero, Special Adviser-Intergovernmental Relations, and ICT expert Nuradeen Maidoki. Mrs. Stella Amako, senior APC member, and Hajiya Umma Aboki, Executive Secretary of KADIPA, are also on the committee.

Legit.ng previously reported that Kaduna state governor, Nasir El-Rufai, was declared winner of the just concluded gubernatorial election in the state by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Announcing the result on Monday, March 11, the state returning officer, Muhammed Yahuza Bello, said El-Rufai of the APC scored 1,045,427 votes to emerge winner.

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) -> Legit.ng We have updated to serve you better

Protect your vote to make it count - PDP Guber Candidate | Legit TV

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel