Just in: Buhari, 7 governors meet in Aso Villa

Just in: Buhari, 7 governors meet in Aso Villa

President Muhammadu Buhari is meeting with seven governors at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, Daily Trust reports.

The seven governors are Yahaya Bello (Kogi), Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), Abdulaziz Yari ( Zamfara), Abubakar Badaru, (Jigawa) Kashim Shettima (Borno) and Fayemi Kayode (Ekiti).

READ ALSO: Emir of Kano speaks on inconclusive elections

Details of the meeting are unavailable at the time of filing this report.

President Buhari left Daura for Abuja in the early hours of Tuesday, March 12. The president had gone to Daura, his country-home, where he went for the governorship and state assembly elections.

Buhari left Daura with his wife, Hajiya Aisha. The president took off from the Daura helipad at 11.10 am in a presidential chopper marked NAF-541 in company of his aides and close relations.

He was accompanied to the departure point by the Emir of Daura, Alhaji Umar Farouk, well-wishers and close associates of the first family.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Meanwhile, Legit.ng previously reported that President Buhari on Monday, March 11, said he looked forward to a mutual working relationship with the ninth National Assembly, which would commence its session later in 2019.

Buhari said such relationship was necessary towards improving the budgetary process and restoring the country to the January-December fiscal cycle.

The president said this in a statement released by his senior special assistant on media and publicity, Malam Garba Shehu, in Abuja.

The statement quoted Buhari as saying this when he received his old schoolmates, who came to congratulate him on his re-election for a second term, at his residence in Daura, Katsina state.

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) -> Legit.ng. We have upgraded to serve you better.

Protect your vote to make it count - PDP Guber Candidate | Legit TV

Source: Legit Nigeria

Mailfire view pixel