2019 election: APC wins federal constituency in Bauchi, defeats PDP, others

2019 election: APC wins federal constituency in Bauchi, defeats PDP, others

- Mansur Manu Soro of the APC has won a House of Representatives seat in Bauchi state

- Soro ‎got 45,867 votes to defeat the candidate of PRP, Dayyabu Chiroma, who scored 20,983 votes

- Ibrahim Galadima, who is the candidate of PDP, came third with 19,897 votes

The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Mansur Manu Soro, has won the House of Representatives seat for Ganjuwa/Darazo federal constituency in Bauchi state.

Independent reports that he got ‎45,867 votes to defeat his closest rival, Dayyabu Chiroma of Peoples Redemption Party (PRP), who scored 20,983 votes.

Legit.ng gathered that the PDP canddate‎, Ibrahim Galadima, came third with 19,897 votes.

READ ALSO: Live updates: INEC begins official declaration of presidential election results

Meanwhile, Legit.ng had previously reported that the candidate of the APC, Haliru Jika, emerged winner of the Saturday, February 23, election for Bauchi Central senatorial district.

Announcing the result in Darazo town on Monday, February 25, the returning officer, Prof Usman Elnafaty, said the winner polled 120,871 votes to defeat contestants of two other political parties.

It was gathered that candidates of other political parties that contested with him were Alhaji Bappah Aliyu of the PRP, who polled 66,024 votes and Alhaji Isa Hamma of the PDP, who garnered 57,069 votes.

READ ALSO: 2019 election: Attacks on police officers unfortunate - IGP Adamu

The Bauchi Central senatorial district comprises of six local government areas of Ganjuwa, Darazo, Misau, Dambam, Ningi and Warji.

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) -> Legit.ng We have updated to serve you better

2019 Election: We are retrogressing in Nigeria – 83-year-old man says after voting| - on Legit TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel