PRP gets House of Reps seat in Bauchi

PRP gets House of Reps seat in Bauchi

- Umar Abdulkadi-Sarki of the PRP has won the seat for Katagum federal constituency in Bauchi state

- Abdulkadi-Sarki scored a victory of 23,680 votes over his APC counterpart, Ibrahim Muhammed-Baba, with 18,976 count

- The PRP victor also defeated both PDP and NNPP candidates who had 4,867 and 8,983 votes respectively

Alhaji Umar Abdulkadi-Sarki of the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP) has emerged winner of Saturday’s election for Katagum federal constituency in Bauchi state.

Announcing the result in Azare on Monday, February 25, the returning officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Demo Kalla, said the winner polled 23,680 votes to defeat other contestants.

Follow our live updates: INEC begins official declaration of presidential election results

Other contestants were, Ibrahim Muhammed-Baba of the All Progressive Congress (APC) who polled 18,976 votes, Maula Adamu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 4,867 votes and Garba Dogo of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), who secured 8,983 votes.

Meanwhile, previously reported that Chief Ifeanyi Ubah, the chairman of Capital Oil and Gas, became the first elected senator for the Young Progressives Party (YPP) in Nigeria.

PAY ATTENTION: Download our mobile app to enjoy the latest news update

Ubah polled a total of 87,081 votes to emerge winner of the Anambra South senatorial district after Saturday, February 23, election results announced early Monday, February 25, morning at Uruagu Nnewi North council headquarters. also gathered that Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the PDP won the presidential election in Ondo state.

In the final results announced by INEC on Monday, February 25, Atiku polled 275,901 votes to defeat President Muhammadu Buhari, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who scored 241,769 votes. ( -> Same great journalism, upgraded for better service!

2019 Election: Nigerians reveal what Buhari did to them| Legit TV


Mailfire view pixel