Breaking: INEC declares Atiku winner of FCT election

Breaking: INEC declares Atiku winner of FCT election

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, as the official winner of the February 23 presidential election held in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja. gathers from the official announcement made by the commission that Atiku won a total number of 259,997 votes.

According to the electoral umpire, the All Progressive Congress presidential candidate, President Muhammadu Buhari, got a total number of 152,224 votes.

Follow Live updates: INEC begins official declaration of presidential election results

With the figure, the opposition party and its presidential candidate, Atiku won the FCT election.

See results according to INEC:

Just IN: INEC declares Atiku/Buhari winner of FCT election

Results of the FCT election
Source: Original

Just IN: INEC declares Atiku/Buhari winner of FCT election

FCT election result as annouced by INEC
Source: UGC

READ ALSO: upgrades to a letter from our Editor-in-Chief Bayo Olupohunda previously reported that the INEC had declared Victor Kolade Akinjo of the Peoples Democratic Party as winner of Ilaje/Ese-Odo federal constituency in Ondo state.

The PDP candidate polled 32,082 votes to beat his closest rival, Donald Ojogo of the All Progressives Congress.

Meanwhile, the special adviser to the president on political matters, Senator Babafemi Ojudu, has expressed optimism that the APC will coast home to victory in the February 23 presidential election.

Ojudu, in an interview with journalists, said although there were pockets of violence in some parts of the country, APC has largely done well in the contest and President Muhammadu Buhari is poised for victory. ( -> We keep evolving to serve our readers better

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo casts his vote, boasts of APC victory - on Legit TV

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel