APC wins 4 out of 9 House of Reps seat declared in Ogun

APC wins 4 out of 9 House of Reps seat declared in Ogun

- Three more House of Representatives seats in Ogun state have been won by the All Progressives Congress

- Results of four constituencies have so far been announced, and APC won all

- Presidential and National Assembly elections were held on Saturday, February 23

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has clinched three more House of Representatives seats in Ogun, winning all four so far declared out of nine federal constituencies in the state.

Olumide Osoba (APC) won Abeokuta North/ Odeda/Obafemi Owode, Lanre Edun (APC) won Abeokuta South, while Korede Osunsanya, also of APC, was declared winner of Ijebu-Ode/Ijebu-North/Odogbolu federal constituency.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the APC had earlier been declared winner of Ado–Odo/Ota federal constituency’s seat in Ogun.

READ ALSO: 2019 election: Police in Kaduna warns against protest

Legit.ng gathers that Olumide, son of a former governor of the state and chieftain of APC, Chief Segun Osoba, polled a total of 33,538 votes to defeat the incumbent, Mikhail Kazeem of the Allied Peoples Movement (APM), who scored 14,903 votes.

The result was announced by the returning officer, Professor Ismaila Salami, at Unity High School collation centre, Ago-Ika, Abeokuta.

At the Centenary Hall collation centre for the Abeokuta-South federal constituency, the returning officer, Professor Bameke Oyedele, declared APC’s Edun as winner, having polled a total of 17,003 votes.

He defeated his closest rival, Segun Sowunmi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored a total of 8,608 votes.

Similarly, Professor Michael Ozoje, the returning officer at Ijebu-Ode local government Collation Centre, declared Osunsanya as winner of Ijebu-Ode/Ijebu North-East/Odogbolu seat with a total of 25,608 votes.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Taiwo Shote, the PDP candidate who came closest to Osunsanya, scored total votes of 21,775.

Results of the polls for the five remaining federal constituency seats were being awaited as at the time of filing of this report.

Meanwhile, Legit.ng previously reported that Orji Uzor Kalu, the former governor of Abia and candidate of the All Progressives Congress for Abia North, was declared winner of the state north senatorial election.

The returning officer for the senatorial election, Charles Anumodu, on Sunday, February 24, declared Kalu winner.

Kalu polled a total 31,203 votes to defeat the incumbent, Mao Ohuabunwa who polled 20,801 votes and the candidate of the All Progressive Grand Alliance, David Ogba who scored 11,410 votes.

Follow live updates of situation reports and collation of results across Nigeria

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) -> Legit.ng We have updated to serve you better

2019 Election: We are retrogressing in Nigeria – 83-year-old man says after voting| Legit TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel