FCT results: PDP scores higher than APC at Bwari

FCT results: PDP scores higher than APC at Bwari

- Atiku Abubakar, the presidential candidate of the PDP, has been declared winner of the polls in Bwari area council of FCT

- The PDP presidential flag bearer scored a whopping poll count of 52,015 over APC's 22,115

- A total number of 80,593 were cast out of which 76,323 votes were valid

Professor Kwaghkwando Agber who is the presidential election collation officer of Bwari area council in Federal Capital Territory (FCT) has declared the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, winner of the presidential polls at the area.

Agber, while declaring the results in Bwari on Monday, February 25, said that the PDP scored 52,015 against APC’s 22,115, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

READ ALSO: Live updates: INEC begins official declaration of presidential election results

He said the total votes cast were 80,593, valid votes were 76,323 while rejected votes were 4,220.

In another development, Professor Simon Malang Kawe, Senate and House of Reps collation officer for Bwari, has also declared PDP as the winner in the polls.

According to him, at the House of Representatives election, PDP scored 52,106 votes against APC’s 23,282 votes.

For the Senate APC scored 22,775 while PDP got 51,797.

He said total votes registered were 230,269, accredited voters 84,541, valid votes 77,700, rejected votes 2697 and votes cast, 83,937.

PAY ATTENTION: Download our mobile app to enjoy the latest news update

Meanwhile, Legit.ng earlier reported that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Representative Lynda Ikpeazu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) winner of the February 23, 2019, election for Onitsha north and Onitsha south federal constituency of Anambra state.

Declaring the result in Onitsha on Sunday, February 24, the returning officer, Professor Chika Moor of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, said Ikpeazu polled 55,103 votes to defeat 14 other contestants.

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) -> Legit.ng: Same great journalism, upgraded for better service!

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo casts his vote, boasts of APC victory | Legit TV

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel