Only 1 LGA result released in Kaduna 24 hours after presidential election

Only 1 LGA result released in Kaduna 24 hours after presidential election

There seems to be confusion in Kaduna as the results of the presidential election conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) have not reportedly not reached the final collation centre 24 hours after the exercise.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that only the result of Ikara local government area has arrived the final collation centre in Kaduna state.

It was learnt that Alhaji Kaugama Abdullahi, the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) in Kaduna state, confirmed the development on Sunday, February 24.

READ ALSO: upgrades to a letter from our Editor-in-Chief Bayo Olupohunda

According to him, the results were still being collated at various wards and at local government levels in the state.

“I am aware that so far, results from Ikara LG is the only one that is ready.

“So you can safely say collation is still ongoing at the Ward and LG level. They are expected between now and about 8.p.m.

“So, results from 22 local government areas are still being awaited,” Abdullahi said. reported earlier that tension was palpable in the ongoing elections following another development which emerged of Abuja REC recommending the cancellation of results in places where President Muhammadu Buhari reportedly lost in Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

It also reported that the minister of science and technology, Ogbonnaya Onu, failed to deliver his polling unit for President Muhammadu Buhari in a presidential and National Assembly election held in Ebonyi state on Saturday, February 23.

The report said the minister and his brother, Prince Nweze Onu, who is the APC senatorial candidate for the Ebonyi South, lost their New Market polling unit in Ohaozara local government area of the state to Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The breakdown of the result, as gathers, is as follow:

PAY ATTENTION: Download our mobile app to enjoy the latest news updates

Presidential: PDP 134 APC 34

Senate: PDP 125 APC 85

House of Representatives:

PDP 125,

APC 85.

#Elections2019: Abuja votes, displays massive turnout at Jabi Sharki| Legit TV

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel