INEC declares APC winner of Iwo federal constituency in Osun

INEC declares APC winner of Iwo federal constituency in Osun

- INEC says the APC candidate for Iwo federal constituency has won the National Assembly election for the constituency with 29,229 votes

- The returning officer, Prof Rufus Adesoji notes that Mudasir Lukman, the candidate of PDP came second with 21,608 votes

- Adesoji states that Adiat Olaposi, the ADP candidate came third with 17,624 votes

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Amobi Akintola, the candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of Iwo/Ayedire/ Ola-Oluwa federal constituency of Osun in the Saturday, February 23, National Assembly election.

READ ALSO: Live updates: Situation reports and collation of results across the country - Day 2

Prof Rufus Adesoji, who is the returning officer, said Amobi scored 29,229 votes, The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

Adesoji said that Mudasir Lukman, the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 21,608 votes.

READ ALSO: Breaking: INEC reportedly set to declare election results in Kwara

He said the candidate of African Democratic Party (ADP) Adiat Olaposi came third with 17,624 votes.

Meanwhile, Bukola Saraki, the Nigeria’s Senate president has reportedly lost one of the four local governments in the Kwara central senatorial district in Saturday, February 23, National Assembly elections.

Premium Times reports that Saraki, who is the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) lost to APC’s Ibrahim Oloriegbe.

While Asa local government’s result has been collated and announced, other local governments were not ready as at the time of filling this report.

In the official results announced at the INEC office on Sunday, February 24, for Asa local government, Saraki’s PDP scored 11, 252 votes while the APC candidate polled 15,932 votes in the same local government. ( -> We have updated to serve you better:

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo casts his vote, boasts of APC victory | Legit TV

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel