Atiku wins all voting points at unit 007 Pyakasa in FCT

Atiku wins all voting points at unit 007 Pyakasa in FCT

Atiku Abubakar, the presidential candidate for Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won in the eight voting points at Unit 007 Pyakas, Lugbe, Federal Capital Territory.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Sadiqu Abdulrazak, the presiding officer for the unit, said Abubakar scored 1,205 votes while President Muhammadu Buhari, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) got 173 votes.

Abdulrazak also announced that the Senatorial candidate for PDP got 913 votes while APC got 444 votes. For House of Representatives, the candidate for PDP won with 1,102 votes while APC candidate scored a total of 240 votes.

READ ALSO: President Buhari wins in Akpabio’s polling unit

It was learnt that sorting and counting of votes at polling unit 007 Pyakasa lasted till 4.30 a.m on Sunday, February 24. Reacting, the SDP agent, Haruna Dauda, expressed satisfaction with the conduct of the process, stating that every thing was transparent.

Joshua Shawula, the PDP agent, also noted that INEC staff were fair and the election at the unit was free and fair.

Meanwhile, had reported that President Buhari reportedly defeated the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar at his polling unit.

The wild jubilation broke out following the announcement that President Buhari scored 186 votes to defeat Atiku.

PAY ATTENTION: Download our mobile app to enjoy the latest news update

However, supporters of Atiku claimed Atiku put up a remarkable showing despite losing to President Buhari, adding that the president has always won in the polling unit in nearly all previous elections. ( upgrades to to serve its readers better

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo casts his vote, boasts of APC victory | Legit TV:


Online view pixel