Jimi Agbaje loses polling unit as Senator Ndoma Egba, Yaya Bello win for Buhari

Jimi Agbaje loses polling unit as Senator Ndoma Egba, Yaya Bello win for Buhari

The Lagos state Peoples Democratic Party ( PDP) governorship candidate Jimi Agbaje has lost his unit to the All Progressives Congress (APC) in his polling unit.

In unit 004, Ward A, Hindra Road, Apapa GRA APC scored 84 votes to PDP's 80 for the presidential election, The Nation reports

READ ALSO: Situation reports, results as collations begin across Nigeria

It was also reported that the senatorial candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the central senatorial district of Cross River state, Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba, won his polling unit Akparabong in Ikom local government area in a landslide victory.

The senator scored 295 to defeat Sandy Onor of the PDP who polled 35 votes.

Also, Governor Yahaya Bello swept polling unit for Buhari, other APC candidates. In the presidential election, the APC had 407, while the PDP polled 0.

In the Senate category, the APC scored 405 while PDP polled 0 and SDP scored 0.

At the House of Representative, the APC scored a whopping 403, while the PDP had 0 and SDP got 0.

PAY ATTENTION: Get the Latest Nigerian News Anywhere 24/7. Spend less on the Internet!

Meanwhile, Legit.ng earlier reported that Buhari defeated Waziri Adamawa and the PDP presidential candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, at Lamido Adamawa Palace polling unit in Yola south local government area.

Announcing the result at the polling unit, Idris Yunusa, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) presiding officer at Lamido Adamawa Palace polling unit Mbamoi 010 announced that the APC presidential candidate scored 228 votes while the presidential candidate of PDP scored 138 votes.

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) -> Legit.ng: Same great journalism, upgraded for better service!

Abuja votes amidst massive turnout at Jabi Sharki| Legit TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel