Health minister, Adewole wins polling unit for President Buhari

Health minister, Adewole wins polling unit for President Buhari

The minister of health and the facilitator of Buhari Leekansi Initiative, Professor Isaac Adewole has just delivered his polling unit for President Muhammadu Buhari in the 2019 presidential elections. gathered that Adewole voted at Iroye area of Ilesa East local government of Ward 07, Unit 06 of Ilesa East in Osun state at exactly 12:35pm.

Announcing the result at the end of polls, the presiding officer confirmed that in the presidential result, President Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) scored 156 as against 59 of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

So also, for the senatorial election, the candidate of the APC, Jibola Famurewa polled 161 while PDP garnered 50 votes, House of Representatives election, Lawrence Ayeni of APC defeated PDP by 167 votes to 50.

Speaking after the announcement, Professor Adewole expressed satisfaction with the development saying: “Ijesa people and the entire Osun state will deliver to PMB, mainly because we want the good works he has started in Nigeria to continue, we are proud of his achievements and we believe he will do more for the country especially for the Yoruba nation in his second term.”

Similarly, President Buhari won in the polling unit of Ekiti state governor, Kayode Fayemi.

Buhari scored 182 while Atiku polled five votes at Ojilolo ward unit 009. The APC also cleared the vote for the House of Representative at the unit with 184 votes, leaving PDP with 5 votes. ( -> Same great journalism, upgraded for better service!

Follow our live coverage of situation reports here.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo casts his vote, boasts of APC victory | Legit TV

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel