Just in: 9 governorship candidates reportedly stepdown for Araraume

Just in: 9 governorship candidates reportedly stepdown for Araraume

Nine governorship candidates in Imo state have reportedly stepped down for the candidate of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) in Imo state, Ifeanyi Araraume.

The Sun listed the governorship candidates as:

1. Ekeh Collins (ANDP)

2. Mike Ihe (MRM)

3. Gozie Ekeosu (SNC)

4.Victory Ashimole (ASD)

5. Oke Nkeonye (NUP)

6. Stephen Namdi (PCP)

READ ALSO: Imo governorship candidates pledge to accept outcome if election is free and fair

7. Nwaiwu Chinemerem (UP)

8. Agbugbansi Chika (UDP)

9. Elias Chukwuemeka (NPP)

Elias Chukwuemeka who led the candidates under the aegis of the Forum of Governorship Candidates in Imo (FGCI), told Araraume that he and other candidates had decided to support him to ensure a total victory for the masses in the state.

He said Araraume is the only candidate with the qualities and political will to defeat other contestants.

"We are here to stepdown for Araraume, in him we have found worthy a good candidate with human feelings. Above all, he has the political strength to match other opponents; we want him to win for the masses, not that we don’t have qualities, but we see him as a better contestant," Chukwuemeka said.

Meanwhile, Legit.ng had reported that some governorship candidates for the March 2 elections in Imo have pledged to accept the outcome of the election if the poll is free and fair.

PAY ATTENTION: Download our mobile app to enjoy the latest news updates

The candidates made the pledge in Owerri on Tuesday, February 12, while signing a peace accord organised by the police command in the state to ensure peaceful elections.

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) -> Legit.ng: We have updated to serve you better

Nigeria Latest News: Buhari vs Atiku - 2019 Elections Legit TV:

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel