IGP Mohammed decorates 7 DIGs (full list)

IGP Mohammed decorates 7 DIGs (full list)

The Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Adamu Mohammed, on Monday, February 4, decorated newly promoted senior officers of the law enforcement agency including seven Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs) with their new ranks.

It was learnt that the decorated officers were immediately inducted into the Force Management Team (FMT) of the Nigeria police.

A statement by police spokesman, ACP Frank Mba, confirmed that the officers were decorated adding that the new DIGs were posted to the fresh departments and directorates.

READ ALSO: NAIJ.com upgrades to Legit.ng: a letter from our Editor-in-Chief Bayo Olupohunda

According to Mba, the names of the newly decorated and their offices include:

1. DIG Usman Tilli Abubakar, Department of Finance and Administration

2. DIG Abdulmajid Ali, Department of Operations

3. DIG Frederick Taiwo Lakanu, Department of Logistics and Supply.

Others are:

4. DIG Anthony Ogbizi Michael, Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department (Force CIID)

5. DIG Yakubu Jubrin, Department of Training and Development

6. DIG Aminchi Baraya, Department of Research and Planning

7. DIG Godwin Nwobodo, Department of Information and Communication Technology.

The statement added that the IGP said: “No organisation rises above the quality, competence and dedication of its management team as well as the depth of the goals set for the organisation.”

The IGP pleaded with the newly decorated officers to prove their worth.

Legit.ng earlier reported that the Police Service Commission (PSC) approved the promotion of 18 commissioners to the rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs).

A statement by the commission’s head of press and public relations, Ikechukwu Ani, in Abuja, on Thursday, January 31, said that the commission had approved the promotion of 33 Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCPs) to the substantive rank of commissioners.

PAY ATTENTION: Download our mobile app to enjoy the latest news updates

He noted that the promotions were part of the decisions taken at the meeting of the commission in Abuja.

The officers promoted to the rank of AIGs are: Wilson Inalegwu, former CP in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT); Ibrahim Larmode, former EFCC chairman; Musa Kimo, also former CP, FCT, Ebonyi and Akwa Ibom, among others.

The new CPs are: Uche Anozia, Nwamhi Yame, Mohammed Gimba, Musa Adze, Philip Maku, Umaru Miringa, Usman Gomna, Adamu Usman, Daniel Sokari-Pedro, among others.

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) -> Legit.ng. We have upgraded to serve you better.

2019 Election: New IGP Speaks Tough | Legit TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel