Moghalu voted as winner of 2019 presidential debate - Legit Poll

Moghalu voted as winner of 2019 presidential debate - Legit Poll

The 2019 presidential debate, organised by the Nigerian Election Debate Group (NEDG) and the Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria (BON) was held at Sheraton Hotel in Abuja and broadcast live on Channels TV on Saturday, January 19.

The debate was planned to feature five presidential candidates; the candidates of the Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN), Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN), All Progressives Congress (APC), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Young Progressives Party (YPP).

However, only three presidential candidates, a former deputy governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Kingsley Moghalu of the YPP); a former minister of education, Oby Ezekwesili of the APCN; and Fela Durotoye of the ANN, attended the debate.

READ ALSO: Atiku releases names of 30 allegedly corrupt persons working with Buhari (full list)

Both President Muhammadu Buhari of the APC and Atiku Abubakar of the PDP were absent at the debate.

The three presidential candidates took turns to answer numerous questions bordering on the economy, security, education, health, etc. and reeled out how they plan to address the issues if elected.

After the heated debate which was widely commended, asks Nigerians on social media who they rate as the winner of the debate.

Kingsley Moghalu of the YPP won the poll with 61% while Fela Durotoye of the ANN came second with 22%. Ezekwesili of the APCN occupied the third spot with 17%.

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Meanwhile, another poll conducted by on Facebook and Twitter indicates that a good number of Nigerians may not vote for the presidential candidates who failed to show up at the debate.

Of the 7,577 Facebook users that participated in the poll, 64% said they will not vote any presidential candidate that is absent from the debate while 36% said they will go ahead to vote a candidate of their choice even if the candidate fails to participate in the debate. ( -> We have upgraded to serve you better

Buhari, Atiku, Sowore, Ezekwesili? Who will win if election is held today? | Legit TV


Mailfire view pixel