Nigerian Pyrates Confraternity members seen celebrating at a member’s 60th birthday (videos)

Nigerian Pyrates Confraternity members seen celebrating at a member’s 60th birthday (videos)

- Members of the Nigerian Pyrates Confraternity seen partying hard to celebrate a member

- The member recently clocked 60 and celebrated in style with members of his confraternity

- Videos of the celebration showing members celebrating with red caps and red head bands surfaced on Instagram

A member of the Nigerian Pyrates Confraternity, Dotun Jackson Olukoya, has celebrated his 60th birthday in style with members of his confraternity. The members were spotted singing and dancing at the party.

In the videos that surfaced on Instagram, the members of the confraternity were spotted dressed in their best attires while spotting red caps or red head bands to complete their look in what seems like a tradition for members of the confraternity.

Popular veteran journalist and chairman of Ovation Media Group, Dele Momodu, shared videos of the event on his Instagram page. In his post, he wrote: "Congratulations and happy 60th birthday to my dear friend and big Brother DOTUN JACKSON OLUKOYA... Many happy returns Sir...Here are members of the National Association of Seadogs also known as The Pyrates Confraternity..."

READ ALSO: Nina thanks God after surviving a near plane mishap on her way to Owerri

Some more videos below:

PAY ATTENTION: Read best news on Nigeria's #1 news app

The Pyrates Confraternity also known as the National Association of Seadogs was formed in 1952. The confraternity was formed by seven undergraduates from the University College, Ibadan, now known as the University of Ibadan.

It was gathered that the confraternity was formed to deal with the prevailing notuons of class privilege, elitism and indifference to the social realities of the nation at the time.

PAY ATTENTION: Get your daily relationship tips and advice on Africa Love Aid group

According to the confraternity's website, the original founding fathers of the organisation known as the Original Seven are Wole Soyinka, Ralph Opara, Pius Oleghe, Ikpehare Aig-Imoukhuede, Nathaniel Oyelola, Olumuyiwa Awe and Sylvanus U. Egbuche.

Top 5 Throwback Celebs’ Photos: Young Flavour, Falz, Don Jazzy, and others! - on Legit TV


Online view pixel