Obahiagbon, others win APC tickets in Edo state ahead of 2019

Obahiagbon, others win APC tickets in Edo state ahead of 2019

- Patrick Obahiagbon, a former lawmaker, emerges a senatorial candidate on the platform of the APC in Edo state

- Ehiozuwa Agbonayima, a member of the House of Representatives for Ikpoba-Okha/Egor federal constituency, was returned

- Christopher Okaeben, a lawmaker in the state, was returned unopposed

A former member of the House of Representatives, Patrick Obahiagbon, on Thursday, October 4, emerged the All Progressives Congress (APC) Edo south senatorial candidate at the party’s primaries in Benin.

The Nation reports that Ehiozuwa Agbonayima, incumbent House of Representative member representing Ikpoba-Okha/Egor federal constituency was returned as candidate.

READ ALSO: I am heading to court - Defeated APC senatorial aspirant threatens national leadership

The report also said a serving lawmaker, Henry Okhuarobo, was returned unopposed as the APC candidate to represent Ikpoba-Okha constituency in the state House of Assembly.

Furthermore, Christopher Okaeben, incumbent member representing Oredo west, was returned unopposed.

A serving House of Assembly member, Osaigbovo Iyoha, emerged as the candidate for the House of Representative, Oredo federal constituency.

Legit.ng earlier reported that a former managing director of the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Ima Niboro, emerged the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Udu, Ughelli south and Ughelli north federal constituency in Delta.

A report said Niboro, who defected to the APC in December 2016, clinched the party’s ticket at a primary conducted by the Chief Cyril Ogodo-led state working committee at Otu-Jeremi in Ughelli south.

It was also reported that two governorship candidates emerged from parallel primary elections in the Rivers state chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Direct primary election was adopted by the faction of the party loyal to Senator Magnus Abe, while the faction loyal to the minister of transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, went for indirect primaries.

Nigeria Latest News: Buhari Reacts To APC Senators’ Betrayal | Legit.ng TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel