Breaking: APC's Oyetola is winner of Osun governorship election rerun

Breaking: APC's Oyetola is winner of Osun governorship election rerun

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), in the evening of Thursday, September 27, officially declared Adegboyega Isiaka Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the Osun governorship election.

The full result was finally declared after a supplementary election in four local government areas of the state where the exercise had been cancelled but later declared to be re-run.

The result was declared following a keenly contested election between him and Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

READ ALSO: Osun Decides 2018: LIVE UPDATES from the governorship rerun election

Check out how Oyetola beats Adeleke below:

Oshogbo ward 5, unit 17: Registered voters: 884

Accredited voters: 473

APC: 299

PDP: 165

Valid votes: 467

Votes cast: 473

Orolu LGA

Accredited voters: 419

APC: 280

PDP: 122

Valid votes: 411

Rejected votes: 8

Ife South Polling units 10 and 12

Registered voters: 1314

Accredited voters: 515

APC 455

PDP 36

Total votes cast: 515

Rejected: 13

Ife North

Registered voters: 353

Accredited voters: 133

APC: 126

PDP: 2

Total votes cast: 133

Rejected votes: 4

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 new app earlier reported that the Osun state chapter of All Progressives Congress (APC) berated the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), saying the opposition party attempted to win the governorship election by fraud.

The Independent reports that while reacting to the unverified results of rerun election, APC’s director of publicity, research and strategy in the state, Kunle Oyatomi, said the PDP was unable to manipulate the result this time around, so they are crying foul.

INEC Officer who tore election results confesses, says his Electoral Officer sent him | TV

Source: Legit Nigeria

Online view pixel