Osun 2018: Oshiomhole inaugurates 63-member national campaign council (full list)

Osun 2018: Oshiomhole inaugurates 63-member national campaign council (full list)

The national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, on Wednesday, August 29, inaugurated the party’s 63-member National Campaign Council for the September 22 Osun state governorship election.

The campaign council is chaired by the Kano state governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, Vanguard reports.

In his remarks, Oshiomhole, said: “We are very grateful to Governor Ganduje for graciously accepting to provide leadership and chair this very important committee.

“Your Excellencies, many of you present here have been very much involved in helping to provide leadership in most of the campaigns that we have had in recent times after the last general elections. The most recent is that of Ekiti state where your Excellencies did very well.

Osun 2018: Oshiomhole inaugurates 63-member national campaign council (full list)

Oshiomhole inaugurates 63-member national campaign council Credit: Vanguard
Source: Twitter

READ ALSO: Breaking: Kwankwaso declares for presidency in Abuja (photos, video)

“So, we have a body of experience to go about and the whole idea is to sustain the values and the ideals of our party, which is based on transparent elections on the basis of one man, one vote and joining forces with the party leadership in the state, to work hard, to mobilise people of Osun state to vote wisely for the APC candidate in the next governorship election that is scheduled to take place on 22nd September 2018.

“As a governing party, Nigerians resolved in our favour that the APC should not only preside at the centre. They have expressed so much trust and confidence in our party, that on our party’s platform, 24 governors were elected.

“The importance of Osun is readily appreciated by all of us. First, it is a state we had taken over from the PDP, we defeated the sitting governor at that time.”

Speaking, Ganduje thanked Oshiomhole and the party for the appointments.

His words: “There is no doubt that this is a very powerful council looking at the membership composition – Governors, senators and experienced party men. Also, the task ahead of us is very important.

“Mr Chairman, what you have done is to match the quality of the council with the importance of assignment.

“There is no doubt that winning Osun state is very vital to the party. It has been our state in APC for the last 8 years and by the will of God, we will maintain this state in order to have 100% states of the southwestern part of this country in our great party. As progressives, we assure you we will ensure a clean, free and fair election because that is the motive of the APC.

“What we intend to do is to mobilize our people. We are even very lucky that the primaries conducted succeeded in mobilising the people, in energizing the people, in giving our members hope in Osun state so that we continue with that mobilization until the election day when certainly we will win this election.

“Luckily enough the governor of Osun is a man of the people, he provided the dividend of democracy. He is the man who relates with all strata of the society in Osun.

“So he is a man that is loved by the people. So all that is required now is for us to sit together to ensure there is total reconciliation among those who contested the primaries.

“This is very important to give a sense of belonging so everyone will participate in the electioneering and in the election and also mobilize all the stakeholders to ensure we work in unity.”

Full list of the campaign council below:

1. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje PhD – Chairman

2. Abdulazeez Abubakar Yari – Deputy Chairman

3. Otunba Niyi Adebayo – Deputy National Chairman (S)

4. Akinwunmi Dapo Ambode – Governor Lagos

5. Sen. Ibikunle Amosun – GovernorOgun

6. Sen. Abiola Ajimobi – Governor Oyo

7. Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola – Governor Osun

8. Arakunrin Olwarotimi Akeredolu SAN – Governor Ondo

9. Owelle Rochas Okorocha – Governor Imo

10. Godwin Obaseki – Governor Edo

11. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Governor Kogi

12. Simon Bako Lalong – Governor Plateau

13. Alh. Kashim Shettima – Governor Borno

14. Sen. Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – Governor Adamawa

15. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Governor Jigawa

16. (Barr.) Emma Ibediro – National Organizing Secretary

17. Pastor Bankole Oluwajana – National Vice Chairman(S/W)

18. Tajudeen Bello – National Financial Secretary

19. Babatunde John Kwame Ogala – National Legal Adviser

20. Hajiya Salamatu Baiwa Umar-Eluma FNIM- National Women Leader

21. Sadiq S. Abubakar – National Youth Leader

22. Kemi Nelson – Zonal Women Leader (S/W)

23. Femi Egbedeyi – Zonal Youth Leader (S/W)

24. Abdulrahman Dambazau Rtd – Minister of Interior

25. Manir Dan-Ali – Minister of Defence

26. Adebayo Shittu – Minister of Communications

27. Ibe Kachikwu – Minister of State, Petroleum

28. Babatunde Fashola SAN – Minister of Power, Works & Housing

29. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi – Minister of Transport

30. Alhaji Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information

31. Isaac Adewole – Minister of Health

32. Sola Adeyeye

33. Babajide C. Omoworare

34. Tayo Alasaodura

35. Buhari Abdulfatai

36. Rilwan AdesojiAkanbi

37. Andy Uba

38. Godswill Akpabio

39. Ajayi Borrofice

40. Aliyu Wammako

41. Abu Ibrahim

42. Olugbenga Ashafa

43. Adeyinka Ajayi

44. Olufemi Fakeye

45. Ayo Hulayat Omidiran

46. Mojeed Olujimi A. Alabi

47. Akintayo Gafaru Amere

48. Ajibola Israel Famurewa

49. Aliyu Magaji

50. Chief Timi Sylva

51. (Engr.) Segun Oni

52. Domingo Obende

53. Tokunbo Afikuyomi

54. Musiliu Obanikoro

55. Uche Ekwunife

56. Ayo Afolabi

57. Adejoke Adefulire

58. Abike Dabiri-Erewa

59. Chief Pius Akinyelure

60. Bola Ilori

61. Wale Oshun

62. Otunba Reuben Famuyibo

63. Chief Demola Seriki

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 new app

Legit.ng previously reported that Wale Alabi, the special assistan to Governor Aregbesola on regional integration, on Saturday, August 25, said the APC would not be involved in vote buying.

Alabi said that the vote buying popularly called “see and buy’’ in the local parlance, would not take place during the Sept.22 governorship election in the state.

He made the statement during the inauguration of campaign team, Osun R-Connect (a voluntary group in the APC), to sensitise and remind the people of the state of what APC government had done so far.

How Aregbesola broke African records in Osun state - On Legit.ng TV

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel