6 APC lawmakers join PDP in Kano

6 APC lawmakers join PDP in Kano

The All Progressive Congress (APC) has suffered loss of some key members after six legislators of the Kano state House of Assembly defected from its fold to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Daily Trust reports that legislators that defected represent Gwarzo, Gwale, Gezawa, Rogo, Madobi and Bichi local government areas of Kano state.

Meanwhile, the Kano state government on Wednesday, August 8, described the defection of the deputy governor, Prof. Hafiz Abubakar, from the All Progressive Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as long overdue.

READ ALSO: Akpabio’s defection: Akwa Ibom governor Udom sacks commissioner

Legit.ng gathered that the state government in a press statement signed by the commissioner for information, youths and culture, Mohammed Garba added that the Governor Abdullahi Ganduje expected it long before now.

In another report, the Akwa Ibom state government has sacked the commissioner for labour, productivity and manpower development, Ibanga Akpabio, from the state Executive Council with immediate effect.

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 new app

Ibanga, who is a younger brother to ex-governor and erstwhile Senate minority leader, Senator Godswill Akpabio, was sacked following the news of Godswill defection from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The commissioner for information and strategy, Charles Udoh, disclosed this in Uyo on Wednesday, August 8.

Nigeria Latest News: Buhari Reacts To APC Senators’ Betrayal | Legit.ng TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel