13 APC local government chairmen defect to PDP in Benue state

13 APC local government chairmen defect to PDP in Benue state

- The chairmen announced their defection on Saturday, July 28

- The move comes several days after Governor Ortom defected from APC to PDP

- APC chairman Oshiomhole says the ruling party will not miss the governor because of his alleged poor leadership

No fewer than 13 out of the 23 local government chairmen in Benue state have dumped the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Channels reports that the chairmen include Anthony Shawon of Guma local government, Justina Sorka of Buruku local government, Mwuese Ubebe of Konshisha local government, Blessing Unogwo of Ado Ado local government, Virginia Kpindi of Katsina-Ala local government and George Alli of Otukpo local government.

READ ALSO: 2019: President Buhari tells supporters to stop campaigns for his re-election

Others were Comfort Echeoda of Agatu local government, Francis Ayaga of Gwer West local government, Uaah Vitalis of Gwer East local government, Richard Nyajo of Logo local government, Ibellogo Tor of Tyokaa- Ukum local government, Adakole Abutu of Ohimini local government and Peter Onche of Obi local government.

Earlier, Legit.ng reported that the national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Comrade Adams Oshiomhole accused Governor Samuel Ortom of being involved in the killings in Benue and also impoverishing the state.

Oshiomhole told newsmen on Friday, July 27 that Ortom would not be missed because he was a pain to APC leaders due to his governing style.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android and read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

The former Edo state governor accused the governor of playing the ethnic card as his people died from the hands of killers that were in his employ.

APC chieftains in Benue state say PDP has nothing to offer - on Legit.ng TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel