Fayemi finally reveals structure, composition of new transition committee members

Fayemi finally reveals structure, composition of new transition committee members

- In order to actualise a smooth handover of power in Ekiti state, Kayode Fayemi, the governor-elect, has released names of the members of his transition committee

- The 32-member committee will be chaired by Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi, a former member of the National Assembly

- The committee is to work with the outgoing regime for a smooth handover on Tuesday, October 16

Kayode Fayemi, the Ekiti state governor-elect, has raised a governorship transition committee that will liaise with the outgoing government for a smooth handover on Tuesday, October 16.

The committee, which comprises 32 members, is led by Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi, a former member of the National Assembly, while Abiodun Omoleye, a former chairman of the Ijero Local government council, will serve as deputy leader, Punch reports.

READ ALSO: Trouble looms in Kano PDP as Shekarau speaks about Kwankwaso’s defection

Ayodeji Ajayi, a former permanent secretary in the state’s civil service, has been made the secretary of the committee.

The statement signed by the special adviser on media to Fayemi, Yinka Oyebode, said that the terms of reference of the committee members include the development of a clear framework for liaison and the establishment of smooth communications with the outgoing administration for the sake of an easy transition.

The committee would review and make a preliminary assessment of the financial status of the government with emphasis on the state of assets and liabilities, and the workability of the 2018 appropriation.

The members would also consider revenue and cash flow position of the government, public debt profile and their deployment, salary arrears due to all public sector workers, pensioners and determine the status of public procurement of the government. “The committee shall submit its final report by Friday, September 7, ” the statement said.

Members of the committee are as follows, Moji Yaya Kolade, Eddy Olanipekun, Chief Ropo Adesanya, Dare Ojo, Tale Omole, Olubunmi Oriniowo, Tunde Olatunde, Debo Ranti Ajayi, Ade Omonijo, Alhaji Afolabi Ogunlayi, Wale Fapohunda, Dapo Kolawole, Chief Kola Akosile and Phillip Amujo.

PAY ATTENTION: Get the Latest Nigerian News Anywhere 24/7. Spend less on the Internet!

Others are Paul Omotosho, Chief Taiwo Olatunbosun, Tunde Alabi, Abiodun Oyebanji, Prof. Francesca Aladejana, Seyi Aiyeleso, Ayeni Agbaje, Ayo Owolabi, Folusho Olaniyan, Alhaja S. Badmus, Sola Salako-Ajulo, Eyitayo Fabunmi, Toyosi Omope, Bunmi Akinniyi and Seyi Shittu.

Earlier, Legit.ng had reported that Fayemi of the All Progressives Democratic Party (APC) had won the Ekiti state gubernatorial elections.

The former minister and governor defeated Professor Olusola Eleka, the current deputy governor of Ekiti state and the anointed candidate of Governor Ayodele Fayose. From the results of the 16 local government areas in the state, Fayemi defeated Olusola in 12 LGAs.

Ekiti State REC Reveals How INEC Will Stop Rigging In Forthcoming Election | Legit.ng TV

Source: Legit.ng News

Mailfire view pixel