Breaking: APC announces new leaders (full list of winners)

Breaking: APC announces new leaders (full list of winners)

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has officially announced some of its newly elected leaders.

Abubakar Badaru, the chairman of the convention, announced the results of elected officials on Sunday, June 24 at the convention venue, Premium Times reports.

“We have accredited 6800 delegates for the convention and starting with the ex official south east.

READ ALSO: APC drops ‘Change’ slogan, adopts ‘Progress’

“I announced yesterday 18 positions unopposed. And later with the intervention of the leaders, another eight positions became unopposed making 26.”

Here are the names of the newly elected officials. Some others were yet to be announced at the time of this report.

Nduka Ayongo – ex-officio south-south

Aminu Tumnaga- zonal woman leader

Blessing Onuhua- zonal woman leader south-east

David Okumba – zonal secretary south-south

Zuera Bakare- zonal woman leader north-west

John Uwede – zonal secretary south-east

Timothy Amah- zonal organising secretary south-east

Femi Ibedeyi – zonal organising secretary south-west

Ade Fadileri – zonal organising secretary south-south

Shuaibu Abdulrahman – zonal organising secretary north-east

Gabriel Osuori – zonal youth leader south-south

Onyeka Osimeka- zonal youth leader south-east

Laoke Olanrewaju – zonal youth leader south-west

Abubakar Sa’adu – zonal youth leader north-west

Kasim Bello Maigari – zonal youth leader north-east

Afeez Bolaji – deputy national youth leader

Abubakar Shiuab- national youth leader

Onye – deputy national woman leader

Salamatu Umar – national woman leader

George Mohgalu- national auditor

Bolaji Abdullahi – national publicity secretary

Sunday Chukuma- deputy national financial secretary

Adamu Fanda- national treasurer

Ado Oguta – deputy legal adviser

Hillary Ekpe- national vice-chairman south-south

Emmanuel Omachukwu – national vice-chairman south-east.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Meanwhile, had reported that reports emerged that there were three different unity lists given to delegates at the All Progressives Congress (APC) convention in Abuja on Saturday, June 23.

President Buhari on 2019 presidential election: will you vote for him? | on TV:


Mailfire view pixel