2018: APC leader Akande, others meet 33 Ekiti governorship aspirants in Lagos

2018: APC leader Akande, others meet 33 Ekiti governorship aspirants in Lagos

- Leaders of APC in the southwest will meet 33 governorship aspirants in Ekiti today, Friday, April 27

- The meeting will be chaired by the party's former interim national chairman, Bisi Akande

- 33 aspirants have so far obtained expression of interest form to contest the next gubernatorial election in the state

The leaders of All Progressives Congress (APC) in the southwest will hold a crucial meeting today, Friday, April 27, in Lagos with 33 governorship aspirants from Ekiti state as part of efforts to maintain cohesion in the chapter.

The Nation reports that the meeting is at the request of former APC interim national chairman, Chief Bisi Akande, who has been inundated with complaints and pleas by stakeholders to intervene in what they have described as the "Ekiti situation.”

READ ALSO: I might have been part of herdsmen/farmers clashes - Buhari

Legit.ng gathered that the meeting is expected to hold at the State House, Marina. It will be attended by selected party elders, party officers from the geo-political region, and other chieftains.

The 33 aspirants have obtained Expression of Interest form. However, not all of them have submitted the nomination forms at the national secretariat of the party.

APC aspirants include the minister of mines and steel development, Kayode Fayemi, APC deputy national chairman, Olusegun Oni, Senator Gbenga Aluko, Senator Ayo Arise, Hon. Bimbo Daramola, Dele Faparusi, Bayo Orire, Wole Oluleye, Femi Bamisile, Senator Babafemi Ojudu, Muyiwa Olumilua, and Oluwole Oluyede.

Others are Kola Alabi, Makanjuola Owolabi, Olumuyiwa Coker, Victor kayode, Kayode Ojo, Adekunle Esan, Bayo Ogunkayode, Segun Agbalajobi, Isola Fapounda, Diran Adesua, Dele Okeya, Opeyemi Bamidele, Sesan Fatoba, Funminiyi Afuye, Bayo Idowu, Bisi Aloba, Bodunde Adeyanju, Bayo Babalotin, Yinka Akerele, Kole Ajayi, Kayode Oladipupo, Temitope Adebayo, Omoniyi Adetiloye, Femi Thomas, Olajide Akinyemi, Jide Johnson, and Moji Yaya-Kolade.

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Meanwhile, Legit.ng had previously reported that a leave application made by the minister of mines and steel development, Kayode Fayemi, was approved by President Muhammadu Buhari.

It was reported that Fayemi's leave request was granted to enable him participate actively in the governorship election in Ekiti state scheduled to hold in July.

Governor Fayose warns Nigerian youths ahead of 2019, tells them what to do - on Legit.ng TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel