Wizkid, Davido, Kiss Daniel nominated for Headies awards

Wizkid, Davido, Kiss Daniel nominated for Headies awards

- The nomination list for the famous Headies awards is finally out

- The likes of Davido, Tiwa Savage, Yemi Alade, Kiss Daniel, Olamide, Wizkid and 2Baba Idibia have been nominated

- Come May 5, 2018, the show will take place in Lagos

After a long wait, the popular Headies awards show will be taking place on Sunday, May 5, 2018 at the Eko convention centre.

As expected, several famous Nigerian musicians have been nominated for awards. They include Olamide, Wizkid, Davido, Kiss Daniel, Tekno, Mayorkun, Tiwa Savage, 2Baba Idibia, Flavour, Mr Real (Legebegbe), Small Doctor and others.

From all indications, the category that will be the toughest to decide will be the song of the year. Songs nominated include:

Penalty – Small Doctor

Wo – Olamide

If- Davido

Yeba – Kiss Daniel

Mad Over You – Runtown

Fia – Davido

See the full list below:

Best Recording Of The Year

Butterflies – Omawumi

Halleluyah – Funbi

Ponmile – Reminisce

Heaven – Banky W

Joromi – Simi

Best Pop Single

Mad Over You – Runtown

All Over – Tiwa Savage

Yeba – Kiss Daniel

Iskaba – Wande Coal And Dj Tunez

If– Davido

Fia – Davido

READ ALSO: Genevieve Nnaji dazzles fans as she skillfully danced shaku shaku (video)

Producer Of The Year

(Fall, Mama) Kidominant

(Iskaba, Malo) Spellz

(If, Rara) Tekno

(Maradona, Come Closer) Sarz

Yawa, Virtuous Woman- Masterkraft

Best Reggae/Dancehall Single

Love You Die – Patoranking Ft. Diamond Platnumz

Dance – Timaya Ft. Rudeboy

Holy Holy – 2baba

Rock Your Body – Burna Boy

Come Closer – Wizkid

Sofa – Kiss Daniel

Best Rap Album

27 – Falz

Trip To The South – Erigga

El Hadj – Reminisce

The Playmaker – Phyno

The Glory – Olamide

Rose – Aq

Best R&B/Pop Album

Sounds From The Other Side – Wizkid

Timeless – Omawumi

Simisola – Simi

Gold – Adekunle Gold

Ijele The Traveller – Flavor

This Is Me – Niniola

Best Music Video

Ma Lo – Tiwa Savage Ft Wizkid (Meji Alabi)

Focus- Humble Smith (Clarence Peters)

Come Closer – Wizkid (Daps)

Been Calling – Maleek Berry (Meji Alabi)

Yolo – Seyi Shay (Meji Alabi)

Like Dat – Davido (Daps)

Best R&B Single

Tonight – Nonso Amadi

Folashade – Praiz

Let Me Know – Maleek Berry

Romeo & Juliet – Johhny Drille

Love You Baby – Banky W

Smile For Me – Simi

Best Collabo

Ma Lo – Tiwa Savage Ft Wizkid

Temper Remix – Skales Ft Burna Boy

Juice – Ycee Ft Maleek Berry

No Forget – Adekunle Gold Ft. Simi

Come Closer – Wizkid Ft. Drake

Best Rap Single

You Rappers Should Fix Up Your Lives – MI

Something Lite – Falz Ft Ycee

Link Up – Phyno Ft. Burna Boy, M.I.

Up To You – Show Dem Camp Ft Funbi

Me Versus Me – Ice Prince

Best Vocal Performance(Male)

Perfect Woman – Faze

Folashade – Praiz

Romeo & Juliet – Johnny Drille

Tonight – Nonso Amadi

Love You Baby – Banky W

Best Vocal Performance (Female)

A Non-Voting Category For The Single Female Artiste

In The Air – Waje

Gone For Good – Simi

Jowo – Aramide

Saro – Niniola

Where’s The Love – Niyola Ft. Adekunle Gold

Butterflies – Omawumi

Next Rated

Maleek Berry


Dice Ailes

Johnny Drille


Hip Hop World Revelation


Adekunle Gold

Mr. Eazi

Reekado Banks

Lyricist On The Roll

You Rappers Should Fix Up Your Lives – Mi

Political Science – Aq

Liquor Night – Boogey

Industry Nite – Erigga

Best Street-Hop Artiste

Penalty – Small Doctor

Wo – Olamide

Sai Baba – Cdq

Shepeteri – Idowest Ft. Dammy Krane, Slim Case

Pass The Agbara – Skuki

Legbegbe – Mr Real Ft. Idowest, Kelvin Chuks, Obadice

Best ‘Alternative’ Song

Money – Adekunle Gold

Radio – Nonso Amadi

Romeo & Juliet – Johnny Drille

Ponmile – Reminisce

Fun Mi Lowo Mi – Aramide Ft. Sound Sultan £& Koker

Lagos Barbie – Bantu

Album Of The Year

Simisola – Simi

Gold – Adekunle Gold

Klitoris – Brymo

Ijele The Traveler – Flavour

Sounds From The Other Side – Wizkid

The Playmaker – Phyno

Artiste Of The Year





Tiwa Savage

Song Of The Year

Penalty – Small Doctor

Wo – Olamide

If- Davido

Yeba – Kiss Daniel

Mad Over You – Runtown

Fia – Davido

African Artiste


Casper Nyovest

Nasty C

Sauti Sol

Vanessa Mdee

Headies’ Viewer’s Choice

Come Closer- Wizkid

If- Davido

Wo –Olamide

Mad Over You – Runtown

Yeba- Kiss Daniel

Yawa -Tekno

Industry Brand Supporter






Nigeria Breweries

Lagos State

Best Performer





Yemi Alade

Tiwa Savage

Rookie Of The Year:


Air Boy


Junior Boy


Special Recognition


Hall Of Fame

Chris Ubosi

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android and read the best news about Nigeria

The top 16 Nigerian songs of 2017 on Legit.ng TV.

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel