Nigerian news All categories All tags
The Future Awards Africa 2017 hosts and winners

The Future Awards Africa 2017 hosts and winners

The Future Awards Africa is a well-known event, where young Nigerians can show their achievements in different areas. The annual ceremony took place on the 9th of December 2017, at the Federal Palace Hotel in Lagos. Read on to find out who were the hosts and winners of this popular event.

The Future Awards Africa ceremony

The Future Awards Africa and its hosts

The annual Future Awards Africa ceremony held it's 12th edition recently. It's theme was 'Nigeria’s New Tribe', which is a clear reference to the future generation. The names of the hosts were revealed just a few days before the official ceremony. This duty lies on the part of The Central Working Committee of The Future Awards Africa.

Adekunle Gold and Mimi Onalaja

So, the last edition was presented by the famous singer, Adekunle Gold, and TV-star, Mimi Onalaja.

READ ALSO: Adekunle Gold Biography and Career

Adekunle Gold and Mimi Onalaja laughing

Adekunle Gold (originally Kosoko) performed the urban highlife genre. He is an award-winning singer. Another host on our list, Mimi Onalaja, graduated from the New York Film Academy. She is the most recognized as a presenter for Ebonylife TV.

The Future Awards Africa 2017 nominees

Full list of the TFAA winners

After a brief introduction by the Vice President of TFAA, Yemi Osinbajo, the names of the winners were disclosed. So, here is the full list:

  1. The Comedy Award — Otolotin Kehinde Peter aka Kenny Blaq.
  2. The Education Award — Samson Abioye (late), Akanji Abayomi Gideon, Oluyemi Oluwaseun Imole.
  3. The Edwin George Photography Award — Yagazie Eguare.
  4. The New Media Award — Femi Bakre aka Kraks.
  5. The Public Service Award — Dada Olabisi Mary.
  6. The Agriculture Award — Adetola Adeleke.
  7. The Fashion and Design Award — Bisola Adeniyi aka Ladybiba.
  8. The Sports Award — Anthony Joshua.
  9. The Visual Air Personality Award — Nancy Isime.
  10. The Audio Air Personality Award — Tisan Jeremiah Bako.
  11. The Business Award — Bisola Borha.
  12. The Professional Service Award — Olamide Bada.
  13. The Art and Culture Award — Ayobami Adebayo.
  14. The Journalism Award — Eromo Egbejule.
  15. The Advocacy Award — Ayodeji Osowobi.
  16. The Acting Award — Sambasa Nzeribe.
  17. The Technology Award — Chris Kwekowe.
  18. The Beauty Award — Anita Adetoye aka Brows.
  19. The Media Enterprise Award — Timilehin Bello.
  20. The Music Award — Davido.
  21. The Young Person of the Year Award — Ayodeji Balogun aka Wizkid.
Davido on the TFAA 2017 ceremony

The Future Awards Africa is a ceremony that is beneficial to the modern Nigerian society. Similar shows provide a lot of opportunities for young people to show their talents and skills.

It turned out to be a great show, thanks to the talented hosts, Adekunle Gold and Mimi Onalaja.

READ ALSO: Mobo Awards 2017 winners

Subscribe to watch new videos


Mailfire view pixel