FG releases LIST of overseas scholarship opportunities for Nigerians in 2017/2018 session

FG releases LIST of overseas scholarship opportunities for Nigerians in 2017/2018 session

The 2017/2018 Bilateral Educational Agreement (BEA) Scholarship Awards for undergraduate and postgraduate students in Nigeria who wish to study abroad is now available.

The schoalrship0 is sponsored by the Federal Government of Nigeria through the Federal Ministry Of Education, through the Federal Scholarship Board

The Bilateral Educational Agreement is one of the numerous scholarships offered by the federal government of Nigeria to its citizens through the federal scholarship boards to study in countries that have entered bilateral agreement with Nigeria for the programme.

However, not all countries have bilateral agreement with Nigeria under this scholarship award. The countries with bilateral agreement are Russia, China, Morocco, Turkey, Algeria, Romania, Serbia, Japan, Ukraine, Cuba, Greece, Czech Republic, Syria, Macedonia, Mexico, Egypt, Tunisia etc.

READ ALSO: Meet butcher’s son who is Nigeria’s best medical graduate

Courses available are:

1. Engineering

2. Geology

3. Agriculture

4. Sciences

5. Mathematics

6. Languages

7. Environmental Sciences

8. Sports

9. Law

10. Social Sciences

11. Biotechnology

12. Architecture

13. Medicine (very limited) and

14. Postgraduate level (Masters Degree and Ph.D) in all fields.

The interviews for the scholarship will hold between Monday, February 13 to Thursday, February 16, across the six geopolitical zones. All interested and qualified Nigerians are advised to apply online before these dates.

PAY ATTENTION: Get the latest news on Legit.ng News App

Eligibility criteria for undergraduate scholarship:

- All applicants for undergraduate degree courses must possess a minimum qualification of five (5) distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secoundary School Certificate, WAEC (May/June) only in the subjects relevant to their fields of study including English Language and Mathematics.

- Certificates should not be more than Two (2) years old (2015 & 2016).

- Age limit is from 18 to 20 years.

Eligibility Criteria for postgraduate scholarship:

- All applicants must hold a first degree with at least 2nd Class Upper Division.

- The applicants who are previous recipients of Foreign Awards must have completed at least two (2) years post qualification or employment practice in Nigeria.

READ ALSO: Nigerian man makes history as first ever Black African Rhodes Professor

- All applicants must have completed N.Y.S.C.

- Age limit is 35 years for Masters and 40 years for Ph.D.

- Since the BEA countries are non-English speaking, applicants should be prepared to undertake a mandatory one year foreign languare of the country of choice which will be the standard medium of instruction; and

- All applicants for Hungarian Scholarship must visit the website: www.stipendumhungaricum.hu.

For more details, visit the scholarship webpage.

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel